Salmon  

I love fish n seafood but the one fish I particularly adore is salmon. Back home, I get my staple supply of seafood and salmon  (not forgetting sashimi) from a company called Fassler.

Over here, I get my salmon fix from a store called Reduced to Clear. This store enables me to save much on groceries. On top of that, they sell items that I can’t find at other supermarkets like halal Brink’s whole chicken. Of course they are frozen but hey what’s not nowadays yes?

The quality of the salmon is rather high. The eyes are not red, the flesh is firm and intact, no freezer burns. They are packed individually and best of all they are gutted and cleaned! The last salmon I bought a month ago was going for $13.99 per fish. We bought 2.

My hubby would then fillet the fish at home and packed them nicely in smaller freezer bags. :)Nothing goes to waste. From the head to the tail.

An all time favorite dish of mine.

Salted Salmon Head

Ingredients

  • 1 Salmon head n parts
  • Salt
  • 1 Lemon

Steps

  1. Preheat the oven at 180 for 5 minutes.
  2. Clean the heads and chop it in half.
  3.  Using your hands, rub a generous amount of salt on the fish.
  4. Squeeze the lemon and continue mixing everything together.
  5. Place it on a baking tray and pop it into the oven for 30 minutes or until the salmon turns to a nice golden color.
  6. Serve with steaming rice or vegetables or on its own.

 

Leave a Reply

